top of page

Staff Profiles

  • All of our staff have or are working towards their level III Early Childhood Education Diploma

  • All staff are trained in First Aid / CPR

  • All staff have completed a Criminal Record Check (CPIC)

Shelley
Centre Manager
Shelley.jpg

Hi my name is Shelley Farkas. I grew up in St. Benedict, Sk. After graduation, I moved to Saskatoon to attend university. I graduated from the U of S in 1995 with a Bachelor of Education Degree. I began working at PCDC in 1996 in the school age program at Buena Vista School. I moved over with the school age program when we were given out notice at Buena Vista. In August 2007 I accepted the Assistant Director position. I have had the opportunity to work with all ages within our centre and enjoy spending parts of my day will all the groups.

            I was married in 1996 and on September 11, 2002, our twins, Adam and Brianna were born. I am very fortunate to have had the opportunity to bring them with me to PCDC. During the spare time I have, I enjoy reading, watching movies, and visiting family and friends.

IMG_8237.JPG
Chantelle
Executive Director

I started working with PCDC in September 2006, after completing my Early Childhood Education Diploma course through SIAST.  In my spare time I enjoy hunting, fishing, reading, and just being outdoors.  I have  two brothers, and one adorable neice and nephew,  I have been married to my loving husband since 2010 and look forward to spending many more years with him!

 

 

Courtney.jpg

Courtney
Program Leader

My name is Courtney and I have been employed with PCDC since July 2011. I graduated from SIAST with my Level III. Since I began my career here I have worked at all of our locations and with every age group. I have been the Program Leader here at St. Phillip since 2017. I have a daughter who was born in October of 2020, one cat and one dog. I am very fortunate to be able to bring Myla to work with me everyday and watch her learn and grow with all the wonderful staff that we have here at St. Phillip. In our spare time we like to get together with friends and family and play cards and the odd board game. We like to go camping in the summer and try to make it out on the golf course a few times. In the winter I play in a fun curling league every Saturday morning with some of my family.

IMG_8230.JPG

Kristin
Ladybug Room

 Hi, I am Kristin Jabusch. I come from a family of 6. I have 1 older sister, 1 older brother, 1 younger sister and of course my parents. We have lived in Saskatoon for most of my life. I received my ECE diploma from Sask Polytech in 2015. I started working with PCDC in the summer of 2014 as a summer student. I then returned back to school to complete my diploma. I am now back and enjoying it here. When I am not at work you can normally find me with my family and friends playing a game or reading a good book.

Fardousa
Hucklebug Room

Bio coming soon....

Veronica.jpg

Veronica
Hucklebug Room

 

 

My name is veronica. I have been an Early Childhood Educator for 21 years in Ontario. My family and I moved to Saskatoon in June of 2023. I have always enjoyed working with children. Being a part of the joy and wonder of early learning is my favorite part of being an ECE. I am a very family oriented person. I have a husband and 2 sons William and Noah. I also have a Texas Heeler named Maggie. I love going on family adventures and trips.

Girlie
Kindercare

Hi everyone. I'm Girlie Bansil. Married and have a stepson living with us. I have been here for more than 5 years (St. Philip - Hucklebug Room). I recently finished Early Childhood Educator Level III. I love spending time with children, family, and friends. Getting to know children is a great feeling this career has to offer. I'm excited to meet new families and create bond with them. Currently planning to deepen my learning and understanding of ECE.

Amanda.jpg

Amanda
Kindercare

My name is Amanda Zintel and I have been with PCDC since 2016.

I attended Lakeland College where I obtained my Early Learning and Childcare Diploma (ECE level III). 

I am from Clavet, SK where I attended preschool right to grade 12. My elementary teachers were my inspiration for my career path with their kindness and excitement for learning new things.

I hope to help guide children and encourage them to explore the world around them.

In my free time I enjoy reading, listening to podcasts, playing video games, and working on various creative art projects.

Lorraine
Cook

Hi, my name is Lorraine, I live wth my husband Bob in Clavet.
I’ve been in food  and hospitality industry for over 40 years.
I came to PCDC in December and enjoying every minute.
I have grand children and enjoy the company of being surrounded by  children every day

Bianca.jpg

Bianca

School Age

          Hello, my name is Bianca. I started working here at PCDC in September 2020.  For my first month, I worked for all three locations and by October 2020, the opportunity here at St.Philip location opened and ever since I’ve been working for the school age program. While the school-agers are at school, I work with the huckeIbug, ladybug and kindercare. I have my ECE level ll and currently am taking classes for ECE diploma.  I do enjoy going for a walk specially with views of lakes and mountains. In my spare time I like to binge watch shows and go somewhere enjoyable with family and friends.

Jasmine.jpg

Jasmine
School Age

Glad to introduce myself as Jasmine Kaur. I am from Chandigarh, India. I came to Canada in 2016. I am Saskatchewan Polytechnic graduate. I can speak in three different languages. I enjoy working with children. I also believe that children learn through play so as an educator I try to innovate activities which not just do their academic but overall development. My hobbies include listening to music, playing basketball.

Emily
Support Staff

Bio coming soon...

Amanda S
EA Support

Amanda S.jpg

My name is Amanda Scheirlinck.  I worked for PCDC in 2011 until the beginning of 2020 at the St. Bernard location.  Then I moved to Edmonton for a few years and now I returned back to the company.  I am excited to be back with the company and being around the children at the center.  I originally came from a small town in Manitoba and like to go back as much as I can.  I like to be around my family and my friends.  I have one nephew who is very special to me and I enjoy spending as much time as I can with him.  I like to play different board games, watch movies, go for walks and have bonfires. 

Kamryn
Support Staff

Bio coming soon...

Liz
Support Staff

Bio coming soon...

bottom of page